Agilité Solutions 
 – La durabilité 
 dans la construction 
 – juste un autre 
 mot à la mode pour les 
 entreprises?

LATEST NEWS

25 November 2021

Agilité Solutions – La durabilité dans la construction – juste un autre mot à la mode pour les entreprises?

In her recent article,Kirsty Shearer, development director of Pan-European construction and fit-out specialist at Agilité Solutions, discusses the question of sustainability in construction. Despite the recent prevalence of the importance of sustainability in industry, Kirsty poses the question of whether this principle be a lasting topic of conversation and concern, or just ‘another corporate buzzword.’

See below for the full [...]


14 November 2021

Outcomes of COP26 : What negotiations were made?

Two weeks of intense negotiations drew to a close on the 13th November 2021 with the last day of COP26, the 26th UN Climate Change Conference.

With the primary concern of keepingthe hope of 1.5C alive, all countries agreed the Glasgow Climate Pact whilst simultaneously finalising other outstanding elements of the Paris Agreement as well as the ‘Paris Rulebook’.

Prioritised topics [...]


13 November 2021

COP26 Week 2 – Highlights

Here are the highlights from the second and lask week of the COP26. This week saw progress in areas of gender equality, transport and adaptation to converstion to Net Zero.

MONDAY
The week started with a focus on Adaptation, Loss and Damage :
• More than 70 world leaders committed to moving towards more locally led adaptation, endorsing the Principles for Locally Led Adaptation.
• $232 million was committed to the [...]


OUR LATEST PUBLICATIONS

FOUNDERS’ TESTIMONIALS

JIMMY ZOU

JIMMY ZOU, Associate,

PWC FRANCE and AFRIQUE FRANCOPHONE

Whilst there is a large amount of uncertainty regarding the future of economic relations between France and the United Kingdom at the moment, we are not only happy, but also proud to work alongside the Franco-British Chamber on building an impressive vision of what this “special relationship” between companies of our two nations should be. That be the case with or without, before or after, Brexit.

THIERRY DRILHON

Thierry Drilhon

President of the FRANCO-BRITISH CHAMBER

Both Brexit and COVID-19 have raised unprecedented issues for the entire business community. . Let’s make sure that this particular period leads to a strengthening of the development of economic activities on both sides of the Channel. In this respect, the creation of the Cross-Channel Institute, in partnership with PwC and the British Embassy, is a great opportunity to reinvent our economic & trade relations with the United Kingdom for the coming decades.

PAUL TAYLOR

Paul Taylor, Deputy Director

Britsh Embassy In France

We at British Embassy are very pleased with this Franco-British Think Tank initiative to which we are delighted to contribute and thus help strengthen the deep and historic relationship between our two countries.

PAUL TAYLOR

Françoise Rausch

Chairwoman of the Cross-Channel Institute

The Cross-Channel Institute works to promote Franco-British economic relations and to ensure that they are well understood. We believe that information is key: whether it comes from the figures, analysed in our barometers and studies, or from the testimonies of our experts and speakers, shared in the various events we organise

MESSAGE FROM HMA Ms MENNA RAWLINGS, CMG

British Ambassador to France

“The Franco-British friendship continues to grow stronger. Our two countries are entering a new chapter in our bilateral relationship and trade between the UK and France has steadily increased over the last two years. The work of the Cross-Channel Institute is a shining example of the continuing commitment of governments and businesses on both sides of the Channel to our strong and historic relationship. Together we are helping businesses new to the UK and French markets and now, through our cooperation in the Cross-Channel Institute, we will produce expert analysis and innovative solutions to further propel our bilateral trade relationship.”

Agilité Solutions 
 – La durabilité 
 dans la construction 
 – juste un autre 
 mot à la mode pour les 
 entreprises?

NOS DERNIÈRES NEWS

le 25 novembre 2021

Agilité Solutions – La durabilité dans la construction – juste un autre mot à la mode pour les entreprises?

Dans son récent article, Kirsty Shearer, directrice du développement du spécialiste paneuropéen de la construction et de l’aménagement chez Agilité Solutions, aborde la question de la durabilité dans la construction. Malgré la prévalence récente de l’importance de la durabilité dans l’industrie, Kirsty pose la question de si ce principe est un sujet durable de conversation et de préoccupation, ou simplement « un autre mot à la [...]


le 14 novembre 2021

Bilan de COP26 : Quelles négociations ont été menées ?

Deux semaines d’intenses négociations ont conclu le 13 novembre 2021 par le dernier jour de la COP26, la 26e conférence des Nations unies sur le changement climatique. 

Dans le but de maintenir l’espoir de limiter le réchauffement à 1,5°C, tous les pays ont accepté le Pacte de Glasgow tout en finalisant simultanément d’autres éléments en suspens de l’Accord de Paris ainsi que le [...]


le 13 novembre 2021

Résumé de la deuxième semaine de la COP26

Vous trouverez ici la résumé de la deuxième et dernière semaine de la COP26. Cette semaine a vu du progrès dans les domaines du genre, transport et l’adaptation à la conversion en net zéro.

 

LUNDI
La semaine a commencé par une mise au point sur les questions d’adaptation, de pertes et de dommages :
• Plus de 70 dirigeants mondiaux se sont engagés à s’orienter vers une adaptation [...]


NOS DERNIÈRES PUBLICATIONS

TÉMOIGNAGES DES FONDATEURS

JIMMY ZOU

Jimmy Zou, Associé,

PwC France et Afrique Francophone

En ce moment où l’incertitude est grande sur l’avenir des relations économiques du Royaume-Uni avec l’Europe, nous sommes heureux, mais aussi fiers de participer aux côtés de la Franco-British Chamber à la construction d’une vision ambitieuse de ce que doit être cette « relation spéciale » entre les entreprises de nos deux nations avec ou sans, avant ou après, le Brexit.

THIERRY DRILHON

Thierry Drilhon

Président de la Franco British Chamber

Le Brexit et le COVID-19 soulèvent des enjeux inédits pour l’ensemble du monde des affaires. Faisons en sorte que cette période particulière aboutisse à un renforcement du développement des activités économiques des deux côtés de la Manche. A ce titre, la création du Cross-Channel Institute, en partenariat avec PwC et le DIT*, est une formidable opportunité pour réinventer nos relations économiques avec le Royaume Uni pour les prochaines décennies.

PAUL TAYLOR

Paul Taylor, Chief operating officer

Ambassade du Royaume-Uni en France

A l’Ambassade du Royaume-Uni en France, nous sommes très heureux de cette initiative de Think Tank Franco-British à laquelle nous sommes ravis de contribuer et renforcer ainsi les relations profondes et historiques entre nos deux pays.

PAUL TAYLOR

Françoise Rausch

Présidente du COMITE DU Cross-Channel Institute

Au Cross-Channel Institute, nous œuvrons à la promotion des relations économiques franco-britanniques mais aussi à leur bonne connaissance. Nous pensons que l’information est clé : qu’elle vienne des chiffres, analysés dans nos baromètres et études, ou des témoignages de nos experts et speakers, présentés dans les nombreux évènements que nous organisons

MESSAGE DE HMA MS MENNA RAWLINGS, CMG

Ambassadrice de Grande-Bretagne en France

L’amitié franco-britannique continue de se renforcer. Nos deux pays entament un nouveau chapitre de leur relation bilatérale et les échanges commerciaux entre le Royaume-Uni et la France n’ont cessé d’augmenter au cours des deux dernières années. Le travail de Cross-Channel Insitute est un exemple brillant de l’engagement continu des gouvernements et des entreprises des deux côtés de la Manche envers notre relation forte et historique. Ensemble, nous aidons les entreprises nouvellement arrivées sur les marchés britannique et français et maintenant, grâce à notre coopération au sein du Cross-Channel Institute, nous produirons des analyses d’experts et des solutions innovantes afin de propulser davantage nos relations commerciales bilatérales.